DON’T EVER LET GO

More Hasty poetry

FEARING CRAZY

hands-1239513_960_720

The light was shining through the curtain.

Morning, once again, came far too early.

I had beat the alarm clock going off today

I never, ever beat those annoying notes

But today I had and so I laid still listening

To the birds breaking the a.m. silence

I realized I was above the covers, dressed

Having fallen asleep before I had meant to

I felt his hand in mine, strong and warm

His hand held mine and I thought briefly

Please,

Don’t ever let go

View original post

Leave a Reply

