Broken

How can one help when nothing helps?

The Well Tempered Bards

tumblr_oaf3evjiag1vv69vco1_1280

Tell me to keep going one more time

Because you think I can do it

Tell me everything is possible

As long as I want it bad enough

Oh, but don’t you know

Sometimes the pain is too much

And I’ve no more stamina

My endurance is pushed to its limits

And I can’t keep going.

Where are you then

Where are you then

When I’m on my knees

I’ve given in

Where are you then

Where are you then

Take these pills

It will get better

Keep going

You’re made of strength

Oh, but don’t you know

Determination only goes so far

When the demons come out to play

And don’t you know, oh, don’t you know

They know where my darkest fears reside

Where are you then

Where are you then

When the world attacks and my cave crashes in

Where are you then

Where are you then

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

