#BeREALationships: GETTING REAL, EVEN IN THE FACE OF ADVERSITY

Yes, it is worth it.

HASTYWORDS

Please welcome Annah Elizabeth to #BeREALationships.

woman-954793_960_720

What do you think people see when they see your image?

This answer will roll from my keyboard and onto the screen like melted butter down your chin.

Smart…got it all together…successful business…leader…mentor…teacher…compassionate friend…justice seeker…student advocate…sweet…nurturing…devoted mother…Mama Bear… Perfect family…

These are not my words, but a few descriptors others have used when talking about me—wife and partner in a successful business; Community Volunteer; Committee Chair, Committee Representative, Mom, Homeroom Mom, Team Mom, ad nauseam

Those things are all true. Yet they are but one side of my REALity. They are the public persona and the equivalent of what some would refer to as a Facebook Highlight Reel. They are the perceptions derived by those who see me, wave, and shout out from across the hallway or the street, “How are you?” but don’t wait to hear the response.

At one time, other’s reactions…

View original post 1,417 more words

4 thoughts on “#BeREALationships: GETTING REAL, EVEN IN THE FACE OF ADVERSITY

  1. Hi Bob,
    I met you at Susie Lindau’s Meet and Greet. I clicked on your link since I love the Walrus and the Carpenter. I use to teach it.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    I brought you the link to my About page, so you can read more about my blog:
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/about/
    Like Susie, I have regular networking events each month. Nice to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

