What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

The title says it – check your SPAM Folder

Hugh's Views & News

This happened to me and I wrote about it here.

Help poster

All my comments were ending up in the WordPress spam folders of the blogs I was leaving comments on. Unless the blogger checked their WordPress spam folder, they had no idea my comment was there.

Those that did check their WordPress spam folder, and un-spammed me, were my heroes. However, because WordPress deemed my comment to be spam, I got no email notification that my comment had been un-spammed and replied to. The only way I knew was by checking my notifications (that’s the little bell symbol in the top right-hand corner of your blog).

It didn’t help that WordPress had no Happiness Engineers available last week. I headed to the WordPress forums where I left a cry for help. I heard nothing!

Yesterday, I received an email from WordPress saying that my cry for help had been marked as spam…

View original post 321 more words

One thought on “What To Do If All Your Comments Are Ending Up In The WordPress Spam Folder

Leave a Reply

