At First Thought – Matthew D. Eayre

A husband’s real love.

The Lithium Chronicles

matt-jen-at-first-thought

The very first time your eyes met mine, there was a promise made, a guarantee given from my mind to yours that there will never be a day that I forget this moment.

There will never be a time when this moment means less because your eyes sing to mine like Etta James on a slow southern night, your eyes are the stars shining in the clearest night. There was a promise made, and I agreed without reservation or consideration, without a moment’s hesitation,

I agreed to live the rest of my life knowing

for an absolute fact

that love is real,

love is meant for me,

that the one person

that I truly need is you.

The promise was made, and I have never felt one second of remorse, not one thought of regret, I promised to always understand what it meant in all those fairytales, when the eyes…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

