More Than A Crack – Stephanie Bennett-Henry

Just ask

The Lithium Chronicles

watercolor112 Photo Credit – @Watercolor112

Ask me who I am
unless you think you already know
but if you think you know,
don’t ask me anything at all.
Because if you have the mind
that sums someone up
based on all the ways
they are not like you,
I don’t want to know you.
So, ask me who I am.
I will tell you
I am not this battle in my bones
that makes me fight
ten times harder than you
just to make it through the day.
I will tell you
I am not the mask
of this material bullshit exterior facade
that can pull you in
and invite you to stay.
No. I am the outside of me
turned inside out,
the inside of me scrambled
into pieces of a hurricane
without a name,
begging you to just leave.
I will tell you
I am not the label
handed…

View original post 264 more words

One thought on “More Than A Crack – Stephanie Bennett-Henry

  1. Hi my name is Alisa and I just wanted to drop you a quick message here instead of calling you. I discovered your More Than A Crack – Stephanie Bennett-Henry | cabbagesandkings524 page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a successful website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your website topic. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted visitors from and they let you try their service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. http://www.prestonkincaid.com/link/o – Unsubscribe here: http://gd.is/y/eyzsv

    Like

Leave a Reply

