Nine Things Not To Do To Someone With Mental illness.

All good advice.

The Triumphant Weed

It’s World Mental Health Day. I have to admit this year I might have forgotten, if I hadn’t been on Facebook and noticed a friend saying she was trying to wrote something. I, in the interests of inspiration, then asked my friends what I should write about and found myself swamped with ideas. As I couldn’t cover all of their insightful suggestions, I decided to pick just one. So here it is.

Nine Things Not To Do To Someone With Mental illness.

swap-your-subjective-for-the-wider-objective

1) Don’t Speak: This seems to fly in the face of perceived wisdom. We are supposed to talk to someone when they are unwell: ask if they’re okay, if they want to speak about anything, if anything is worrying them, if they have eaten, if they want a drink, if they want to go for a short walk around the block to get a breath of fresh air…

View original post 894 more words

Leave a Reply

