I Understand Too Well, That “Sinking Feeling”

About that sinking feeling

brickhousechick

0f0d060d4e0cb3ce3c17409e4246694e

**Sexual Abuse Trigger Warning**

Unsolicited, Unwelcome, Unnecessary, Uncanny, Undeniable, Indecent, Incomprehensible, Inappropriate And Highly Infuriating…

Just a few of the ‘nicer’ words used to describe all the sexual advances I have received since I was a child. {A.CHILD!}  I am sickened from having to type that out.

When Michelle Obama so passionately spoke out against Trump and his bragging about what he likes to say and do to women, I did not want to understand what she was talking about.  I hated that I was grossly familiar with that “sinking feeling” she described.  The feeling  women get when walking down the street and are subjected to vulgar words and advances. I was saddened and overwhelmed as I realized the enormity of this colossal issue and how the majority of women listening could relate. 

The older I get the more disgusted I feel about what I and many women have…

View original post 793 more words

Leave a Reply

