A Walk on the Nile River

From devastation to joy

RayneQ

I will never, ever forget that day. That day when I got rejected on something I worked on and hoped for an entire year and a half, with one simple word. No.

God, I love that day! I remember I started walking out feeling everything, absolutely everything feeling apart. I felt like I’ve failed so, so bad. And then I just felt my tears pouring so hard and I just couldn’t stop them (you girl!!) I legit was walking in the middle of a very crowded street and my eyes kept pouring, so I decided to stop near the nile river and take a moment to actually cry my heart out. I was weeping. People would come to me and give me a tissue and pat on my back and say nothing is worth it. Someone offered me a free horse ride for crying out loud! Free! xD I didn’t…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a Reply

