Dear Mr. President

Crystal writes with compassion to a man who would do well to heed her words.

The Qwiet Muse

Dear President Trump,

Congratulations seem to be in order. I know I am just one small voice in a raging sea of many, but I know every now and then, someone stops to listen for the sound of silence or the whispered voice amidst the cacophony of noise trying to drowning it out. My voice is but a whisper, a silence beneath a tempest of discontent. Silence can speak volumes and a whispered word can be heard clearer than a shout, if anybody stops to hear it.

I’m going to be honest, I, like so many Americans have been conflicted. I’m not one who often tosses her two cents into the heated pool of political conversations others readily dive in to. I prefer to keep my head above water, so to speak. Right now though, I’m going to take a few timid steps into the shallow end, just enough to…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

