And here I thought I’d never find romance –

The Muse gets surprising books.

The Qwiet Muse

image

Anyone who knows me, even just a little, knows I love books. Lots of folks love books, I hear ya, but I really love them. More than you do, don’t argue.

Books are so much more than possessions, they’re my friends, always have been, always will be. Books soothe my soul, they embrace me . . . words come to life and wrap themselves around my heart.

The best gift I can receive is a book. I wouldn’t say no to money though. Or coffee.

So the other day, an unexpected package arrived at my home, it was from a beautiful friend of my mother’s, a woman I’ve admired and respected for many years. I thank God for the friendship between her and my mother. To say I was surprised and excited and oh-so-curious as to what could possibly be in that yellow envelope would be an understatement.

Guess…

View original post 714 more words

Leave a Reply

