IMPLEMENTS OF DESTRUCTION (MOSTLY CROWBARS & HAMMERS) – NaBloPoMo 2016 – 20 of 30

I had to go to the hardware store on Friday afternoon. I needed a bigger crowbar (One of those, “We’re going to need a bigger boat.” moments.). The one I had was only 18” (a bit under 0.5 Meter for our metric friends) long. I got one really big, 42” (109 cm) long.

crowbars

Why? I had this tired old shed with rot in places that had to go.

the-shed

That big crowbar was a huge help. I figured I might as well get the destruction done since I already had a pile of junk waiting to be hauled away and could just add to that. So, now it is done (except for the hauling away and picking up the loose shingles.

junk-pile

The foundation beams will stay.

foundation

I also have that oddly satisfying kind of pain of muscles sore from unaccustomed effort, the kind that speaks of something accomplished.

nanopoblano2016

3 thoughts on “IMPLEMENTS OF DESTRUCTION (MOSTLY CROWBARS & HAMMERS) – NaBloPoMo 2016 – 20 of 30

Leave a Reply

