I Must Decide, but How?

Decisions, decisions – Ugh!

The Qwiet Muse

I have a decision to make, it’s not a life altering one, but my choice will effect my family. I’ve been weighing the pros and cons of each option, and the weight of this burden is suffocating. It shouldn’t be this difficult.

img_0403

Both are things I must do, both have value. Why is it so hard to choose?

I know choosing one over the other will have repercussions, consequences I will have to face and I’m prepared to face them, but it’s like grasping hold of a double edged sword, praying I can balance its weight without injury.

Do I do what is best for my family or do I do what is best for me? An unanswerable question because when I do what is best for me, I am better equipped emotionally and mentally to care for my family, and when I do what is best for them, it…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

