By My Own Admission #6 – S.L. Heaton

Transformation – tranmutation

The Lithium Chronicles

By my own admission…you taught me so many things.

Lessons I will always carry with me. Like how to shut down during a disagreement because silence was so much better than the mockery of words I tried to speak out loud.

You taught me to be tough…not to cry…because crying is ugly.

I learned to be cold…to live without a hand in mine…because the warmth of your touch was only felt when you wanted to fuck me.

You showed me how it felt to be lonely when I wasn’t alone.

You taught me how a feeling of worthlessness can come from just a few words.

I learned that a caged bird can still sing a sweet song…especially when it’s time to fly.

These lessons…I deconstructed and reshaped them into courage…strength…beauty…and passion. Thank you for teaching me that I deserve so much more than what you had to offer.

shawna1

Shawna Heaton…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

