I see you

If this fits you, read it over and over until it sinks in.

The Lithium Chronicles

I see you.
I see you grinding
another day, battered
and exhausted
refusing to stop.
I see your fists,
swollen and split
knuckled; dripping
with the quit
you beat to the ground.
I see you,
your tired eyes,
bloodshot from blinking
against the grains
of you’ll never be enough,
swirling sandstorms
across your vision.
I see you,
beat down
and getting back up.
I see you,
the fight in you,
and it is ferocious.
I see you,
the heart of you,
and it is breathtaking.
I see you,
the soul of you,
and it is magnificent.
I see you,
all of you,
and you are fucking beautiful.

© Nicole Lyons 2016

View original post

Leave a Reply

