THE BEAR’S BEEN VISITING

This morning I overslept and didn’t get up until it was already getting light. I missed a visit by a bear. Yesterday, the other critters didn’t eat up all the bird seed I put out. The bear cleaned that up and then went after some that had fallen in the cracks between the flat rocks on the walls where I put it out. In the pictures, you will see a ruler I put on some of the big rocks to show their size.

dscn0830

dscn0829

dscn0828

dscn0827

dscn0826

dscn0824

dscn0823

I’m not going to try to pick up those big ones. Those are at least two man rocks. So I will either have to hire some guys to put it back together, or go into full MacGiver mode with pulleys and levers and wedges and chunks of wood. That is a serious temptation, but its cold and wet out now. I also need to be up before light tomorrow to be watching and run the bear off before he can do more damage.

Leave a Reply

