The Charade – Part 11

Confused? Perhaps you missed the first 10 parts. They are there to read.

S C Richmond

Chapter ElevenShe was so shocked at this man’s words she staggered slightly and the old man pulled a chair from behind the counter for her to sit on. He watched her with concern. “Sit, sit.”“But Sir how could you know my Mother, even I don’t remember her well?” She accepted a cup of some warm liquid from him.“I didn’t know her well but still I thought she was a very special lady, maybe I like to think I knew her better than I really did, I don’t suppose she would remember me anyway. I fell in love a little when I first saw her, you are very much like her. Tell me what brings you into this kind of town?”She could barely grasp what he was saying to her. Why wouldn’t she live round here? “I’m sorry Sir.”“No please call me George, I’m no Sir.” He chuckled.“George, please tell me…

View original post 239 more words

One thought on “The Charade – Part 11

Leave a Reply

