So, New year.

The Muse reflects on the flipping of the calendar.

The Qwiet Muse

img_0854

Alright, 2017. One more year has passed, it’s never been a big deal to me, but for some it is. Nothing around here has really changed except the calendar and now I have to get used to writing 2017 when I just got used to writing 2016. Mostly.

All day long I’ve been telling myself I should write something about the new year, or the old one . . . I did word searches all day instead though.

I don’t know what to say about last year, it was the best of times, it was the worst of times, I stole that from Dickens of course. It works. Just like last year and the year before that, there were ups and downs and in-betweens and I survived them all. I expect this new year will be the same because that’s life. We have to take the good with the bad…

View original post 502 more words

Leave a Reply

