Self worth

Wow!

Alfa

I know my worth…

There was a time when I didn’t think I was worth two corrosive pennies rubbed together.

And, if I had to pinpoint a time in my life when I felt as worthless, and as meaningless as hot dog scum, (yes, it’s real stuff) itwould be the awakening my ‘twenty-something year old self’ had while scrubbing 30-year-old once-white bathroom tile grout, with a nail file, at 3:00 a.m.

While my 2 babies and my husband slept, (ex-husband now) I labored over the most ridiculous of tasks, trying in vain to make our Helter Skelter lives pristine…

Mayberry-ish, Fairytale-like.

I thought that Bleach and Pine Sol, and elbow grease could wash the pain away. In some twisted way I hoped that the cleanliness I tried to impart would wash the filth away from my soiled soul.

I felt dirty… and used. Soiled goods. I was…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

