Palette of words . . .

Quite a painting from that palette.

The Qwiet Muse

I’d no intention to write today, poetic was certainly not the mood I was in, but I clicked on WordPalette instead of Solitare this afternoon to wile away the time between loads of laundry and lost myself in wordplay.

Seriously, if you haven’t tried this app, you should. Every time I play around with it, I’m left happily surprised with the results.

Sometimes I only use words from the palette, sometimes the choices simply serve to inspire and spark a little creative fire. I’ve always liked playing with fire . . .

img_0886

Raging against ourselves,
abandoned from within.
Felled by foolish pride
and ignorance,
we search for meaning
amongst the ashes
of truths we long ago burned.
We buried the path
to a better future
beneath layers
of forgotten yesterdays,
of lessons we were meant to learn.
Miles made of years
stretch before us,
in the space between now
and…

View original post 84 more words

2 thoughts on “Palette of words . . .

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

