I Love Your Colours

Nicole reminds

The Lithium Chronicles

Some of my strongest bonds have been forged with people who have cracked the foundation of my comfort zone. We rarely agree on things like politics and protests, but we do agree that words hold power and art saves lives. We all view life differently; through eyes coloured by our own circumstances, whether those be selfish or selfless. Perhaps our sense of morality or duty dictates how we live our lives. For some of us, a deep spiritual awareness is the center of our world while logic and reason rule for others, and who are we to judge one another for how we view the world? You see, my shades of grey look nothing like theirs and for that I am grateful, because they have painted my world beautiful with all of their brilliant colours. And had they all lived in this world looking through eyes exactly like mine my…

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

