Who am I?

Devon is on a roll this morning.

Devon J Hall

b4bu9nkceaaonboI’ve never been able to answer this question with ease. I am a person, but that doesn’t describe “who” I am…it tells you “what I am.”

I don’t know who I am. I’m 33 years old and after years of activism and advocacy I honestly do not know “who” I am. I’m kind of okay with this, and kind of not.

Growing up I was convinced that by my early thirties I’d be close to death and have raised at least half a dozen children with my soul-mate turned husband. I am single, a cat and dog owner and I am in some ways my own worst nightmare.

All I’ve ever wanted to be was a successful published author. A Famous Writer. I wanted to be one of those writers that inspires people. That uses words to change the world. I have a lot of interests – I want to…

View original post 193 more words

One thought on “Who am I?

Leave a Reply

