MY RELATIONSHIP WITH LOVE – by DARLA HALYK

Darla (by way of Hasty) writes of a struggle with Love.

HASTYWORDS

blue-heart-1869229_960_720
For most of my life, I have had a skewed version of what love is. My relationship with love is complicated, at times, torturous. It would be simple to say I fall in love easily; I wear my heart on my sleeve and believe in the good of all people. But as I said, my connection with love is twisted. I am forever stuck thinking I deserve love, but I am unworthy of it. 
 
People have said I am a dreamer, a romantic, and I guess they’re somewhat right. I recognize love is what makes the world go round. But there are times, (too many to count),  I don’t believe I am deserving of real honest love. With my whole heart, I know I warrant the type of love that will knock me off my feet and shift my head into the clouds. However, my relationship with her, and…

View original post 1,031 more words

Leave a Reply

