Thank You – Charlene/Lorna Evol

Nicole brings a guest with a message of what healing looks like.

The Lithium Chronicles

It has taken me a great while to find the peace to say the words that I knew I needed to. Many long dark nights and cold days have brought me to this place to speak to you. I’m sure you are expecting searing words to pour from the pain you caused me. It would be a lie to say that there are not many tear stained pages filled with that anger, but today I came to say Thank You.

You and your actions, as cold and cruel as they were, saved me. I can’t deny you acted in complete selfishness, but you gave me something that will never be taken away. You taught me how to dig down deep into my soul and find the will to fight. It was a hard lesson and so many times more of a curse than a gift, but I came out the…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

