Am I No Longer Talking About Mental Health Or Mental Illness?

Veronike expands on the direction of her new blog.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

The answer is obviously no. I haven’t ended my three year journey with my previous blog on depression because I no longer acknowledge the very real and painful existence of it nor am I ashamed of it in any sense. I am only changing my approach to the subjects of mental health and illness in what I write. Amongst it, it will not be the sole focus of this blog. More an approach to mental health posts, really. So no, I haven’t suddenly gotten all purely optimistically approached in all I will write. It will still be very real and very raw but in the end promote a positive approach of more growth and learning.

Mental illness is not something you just “grow” out of. But nonetheless, your thoughts are very, very powerful in your recovery. So let’s not focus on the darkness and merely plant seeds of pain. Let’s…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

