Full Circle 

Stephanie Bennett-Henry writes to her son.

Stephanie Bennett-Henry

I hope one day when you are older, you can look back and smile at all of this chaos that keeps our hands tied together. I hope you can look back through my eyes and understand, despite my mistakes that were blindfolded with good intentions, I was trying my hardest to give you the world I never had. I was trying to give you everything, and in the midst of this madness, I failed. I’m sorry for that. I came from a place where love was money and things being thrown my way so I would stay out of the way. I am still learning that’s not love at all. I hope you know that I tried to rip myself open to pull out the ruin, before it could be passed along to you, but sometimes the mania stitched me back up and laughed, before I could collect every piece…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

