I am her.

A beautiful poem from Alfa

Alfa

I am her.

I am softness behind steel.

Tears beneath focused vision.

A worn heart behind the glaring smile.

I am her.

I am the woman who is viewed

as desirable, or sometimes detestable,

soley based on my looks.

I am her.

Your mother. Your sister. Your daughter.

I am flowers and weeds, and my soul

is a landscape carved by ruthless gardeners.

I am her.

I am the woman you work alongside

everyday, the one you sat next to on

the bus, the one you admired in the stairwell.

I am the one you kissed goodbye this

morning, the one who birthed your

children.

I birthed you.

I am a woman.

I am her.
~ Alfa 2017

View original post

Leave a Reply

