You Are A Soul

A letter from Devon’s soul, or everyone’s.

Devon J Hall

I offer this up to those of you who need a reminder that you are loved.

Dear You

I want you to know who I am and what I’m about. I am your soul. I am the voice you hear in your head, I am the light…I am the sun and the moon and the stars. I was born to give you life; you were born to give me a reason to exist.

I want you to know I think you’re amazing. I think you are truly beautiful and strong and I fucking love you. If this sounds a little scary I think it’s because life is supposed to be scary. It’s supposed to be new and exciting and we’re supposed to fall so we can get up.

I think it’s because you’re afraid to admit to yourself how amazing you are. I want you to know you’re the person…

View original post 418 more words

One thought on “You Are A Soul

Leave a Reply

