The Reality of Depression And Getting Back Up

Veronike writes on depression and self care.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

I haven’t written anything for a while. My thoughts were silent and loud all at once. Silent in hope and strength and loud in doubts and questions. Having created this blog in the place of Daisies and Darkness I did so with the goal of very much striving to move away from darkness and walk and write in hope. And that I will do because I know I am stronger now and more resilient. But that doesn’t mean I do not know what immense pain and darkness is and it also doesn’t mean I will forever live a life free from it. Realistically, major depressive disorder is a part of my life whether I want it or not. What that means is I will still lose myself at times but the difference is helping myself get back up stronger each time. Life is painful and some days my mind is…

View original post 937 more words

Leave a Reply

