How to (almost) break your autistic child & a few suggestions on how to help when you do . . .

Child rearing tips from The Muse

The Qwiet Muse

imageThis is a cautionary tale, based on a true story. My story.

You don’t need to have a special needs child in your life to relate. I’m certain just about any parent can, and has, used a similar formula to the one I’m about to present to ensure a similarly awful outcome to any given day as the one I’m (somewhat reluctantly) sharing.

While I cannot guarantee your personal success, I’m fairly certain you could achieve at least a bad day by following my example.

Which I suggest NOT doing.

Before I begin, I want you to know I am not an expert, but I know a few things . . . I’ve done this crap before. I have four children. The youngest will be twenty soon and the oldest, twenty-eight. The ‘child’ used into this particular example is the oldest of my quartet of kiddos.

He is autistic…

View original post 2,192 more words

Leave a Reply

