What Is It You Need So Badly?

Veronike writes of needs and asking for what is needed.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

I am in therapy. Yes. And no, I am not ashamed to say it. I also take 5 pills in the morning and 2 in the evening to keep my mind from ripping my heart so far apart that I could never put it back together again and am left shattered and confined to a bed for months. I am not ashamed to say that either. Because therapy is a gift to yourself. So I was told, until I realised it’s the truth. And taking medication is vital to your survival because just like everyone else with a chronic illness, I have one too. But some days, I break so hard that all I can do is cry and my heart is too sensitive for the world’s blows. I get tired faster than most and my threshold for stress is lower. That, I am not ashamed of either because it…

View original post 898 more words

Leave a Reply

