A tale of never ending sleepyness…

Dinosaurs and donkeys brings practical thinking to the fatigue of chronic illness.

Dinosaurs, Donkeys and MS

Today our post is on fatigue!

We thought we would do a post on this as it’s something that seems to come as an added bonus with most chronic conditions. It makes you sleepy all the time and just thinking about doing anything makes you even more sleepy! For me it’s also the one that’s just never ending…

bed

So what is fatigue?

Fatigue seems to be experienced differently by people. For me it comes in two forms:

  1. Complete lack of energy! It’s as though all of my energy has just suddenly drained out of me and simple activities such as moving feel impossible.
  2. My bones feel so heavy it’s as though they are made of lead and if I try to move I feel as though I’m trying to move through a swamp. This one likes to appear mostly in the mornings. I feel I should be given a medal sometimes just for managing to get out of…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

