Dear Manchester,

If I could add anything but “Amen” to Devon’s letter to Manchester, I would.

Devon J Hall

I am sorry that the words “I am Sorry” do not seem enough. I am so terribly sorry that your children were attacked for a war they have nothing to do with. I am so sorry that the armies of hatred and darkness are so afraid of light and love that they felt the need to attack children.

When I was a child at St. James School, our “theme song” was a song called “We Children of the Light.” I am reminded of this song and I want to share it with you now.

We are children, children of the Light
We are shining in the darkness of the night
Hope for this world, joy throughout the land.
Touch the hearts of everyone, take everybody’s hand.

I don’t usually share Church stuff here, you know that, but this particular song got me through some of the darkest times of my…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

