Ghost – Poem

Veronike brings a poem.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

Ghost, I see you standing there,

Don’t turn away, I want you to stay,

Ghost, what’s your name?

Why so surprised? I’m interested…

You’re just a soul that blends into the crowd,

I hear you so loud no one else hears a sound,

You reach out your hand no one else feels a thing,

And I’m just a stranger who could be a friend…

You could have been so great,

I won’t let you slip away,

Is there any hope for us left,

Even a Ghost needs a friend…

You could have been someone,

But you let them into your head,

I want you to know this instead,

That I see the light in your chest…

Ghost, Where you from?

I can take you away, so far away,

Ghost, I’ll make sure they all see,

The kind of man, that you can be…

Open your lungs & inhale my words,

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

