30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge: Day 9 & 10

Veronike continues this series with observations on medications, other therapies, and self-care. All good!

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

So I missed yesterday, which I only realised today. The reason being a baby tried to kill me. We currently work in Paediatrics and I got gastro from one of them which I haven’t had since I was little and I’d much prefer bronchitis any day. The whole of yesterday I was passed out and woke up at 1AM with all the lights still on. Stomach cramps and vomiting makes one feel like death. So I apologise for the missed day but onto today; days 9 & 10.

Have you ever tried any alternative therapies? If so, what? Did they work?

I have literally been down every single road of possible therapy in my absolute desperation. I don’t want to have to take psychiatric meds for my illness. My Doctor is very aware of how much I hate having to be dependent on pills to feel like everyone else. I…

View original post 1,304 more words

Leave a Reply

