Chronic Illness Challenge – Day 17 & 18

Veronike continues this series and there is much hope in her words.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

How do you feel about the future? Is your life limited in any sense?

To be honest, I am somewhat afraid of a future with my mental illness. 4 years ago, I would’ve thought I would forever be going on as I did by taking just that one antidepressant and it would be no big deal. Fast forward to now… So many new symptoms developed and with the relapses I got much worse every time. I went from ‘just depression’ to severe depression and anxiety, an eating disorder, borderline personality disorder and more suicide attempts to the point of taking a cocktail of meds. It’s scary to see that you’ve just gotten worse over the years and you need to take more and more precautions to stay healthy, and so, you wonder… How will I be ten years from now? Will I kill myself eventually in one moment of utter…

View original post 848 more words

Leave a Reply

