30 Day Chronic Illness Challenge: Day 19 & 20

Veronike comments on her care system and whether she gives herself pep talks.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

How do you feel you have been treated by the medical system?

I feel I have been treated relatively well by the medical system because I am fortunate enough to have a medical aid and receive private healthcare. I’ve always had the option of seeing the Doctor I want and changing if I feel they didn’t help me. Also, the medical aid somewhat assists in covering about half the price of my chronic medication and pays about 21 Psychiatric appointments. The problem though is, when you go inpatient you are only covered for 21 days (which includes those 21 Psychiatrist appointments) and sometimes treatment and becoming more stable takes way more time and I feel perhaps 4 – 6 weeks may be more helpful. Paying privately for a longer period is so incredibly expensive for each day so it’s not possible at all to have that as an option for…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

