My December

Devon thanks an artist.

Devon J Hall

Celebrities come and go, they live, they inspire and as we all do, eventually they pass on to the Rock Heaven where we can no longer be apart of their journey.

I’ve always said a soft Rest in Peace when one of the Stars finally blinks out for the last time, but this time it feels different.

I didn’t know Chester, I wish I had, I wish I could have shaken his hand and said thank you.

It’s been a long time since I’ve listened to an LP song because they make me sad – it’s not exactly the happiest music, but it’s music that for the first time in my life I felt I could really connect to an artist – to a group of artists.

“My December” was a song I listened to until my iPod refused to play it any longer, it got me through one of…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

