Haunt – Poem

Veronike brings a haunting poem.

Thoughts Of A Sunrise

I feel alive when I’m sleeping

Because they can’t trust my words if I don’t speak

But the world knows most of my secrets

I feel alive when I’m asleep

And I haunt myself in the middle of the night

As I float through the frame of my body in my mind

Oh, everyone knows that I’m dying to feel fine

But the lens in my brain always tells me twisted lies

I see the world through a filter and I’m just a different kind

I feel alive when I’m sleeping, I always hide on the inside

And I haunt myself in the middle of the night

As I float through the frame of my body in my mind

Oh, everyone knows that I’m dying to feel fine

But the lens in my brain always tells me twisted lies

Tells me twisted lies

Tells me twisted lies

Tells me twisted…

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

