I Disappear, For Those About To Rock

Devon on being Devon

Devon J Hall

I have spent the majority of thirty-four years worrying about what people think about me. Every time I write a post and get little more than one comment I worry that I’m doing something wrong with my blog.

Maybe I’m just not smart enough, funny enough, maybe I’m just not “special” enough to have thousands of people responding to my writing.

It hit me only today, I am enough and I don’t need thousands of comments to tell me so. I read blogs but rarely and I don’t often reply, usually because I have little to add to what it is I’ve read.

So why am I being so hard on myself?

I started writing online before it became a thing before it was about branding and making money I was sharing my views of the world, and even in the online world, I am largely a loner.

I’ve always…

View original post 1,258 more words

Leave a Reply

