A Man Who Walked Among the Stars

Nicole pens a memorial to one who sounds to have been a beautiful soul.

The Lithium Chronicles

It was colder than usual that morning,
the way the wind was blowing just so,
I heard the sun weeping her love,
into the moon and its fading glow.

And I watched the stars as they flickered
to the beat of my broken heart,
as if someone was dancing across them
turning goodbye into a work of art.

I have heard there was a man
who walked among the stars.
Legend says he was a teller of tales,
and he could write his soul into ours.

I have heard that this very man
also walked among the weak.
Legend says he whistled the truth
and encouraged those voices to speak.

I have heard that this very man
also walked among the strong.
Legend says he carried a tune
with the weight of all they had done wrong.

I have heard that this very man
also walked among the missed.
Legend…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

