20 Mental Health Resolutions for 2017 (Because We Sure As Hell Need Them)

Sam shares an excellent list.

Let's Queer Things Up!

This time last year I wrote out some of my mental health resolutions for 2016. And I enjoyed – so much – the process of thinking through my resolutions, reflecting on the kind of precedent I wanted to set for my sanity, and then all the conversations we had together about what kind of year we wanted 2016 to be (this is a good time to mention our online Facebook community is a stellar place for dialogue).

And then, you know, 2016 actually happened.

For those following along at home, I kicked off 2016 with a psychiatric hospitalization and wrapped up 2016 with a relapse and a field trip to rehab. As far as mental health goes, it’s not been my finest year.

This doesn’t even touch on the fact that we’ve lost numerous pop culture icons – most recently mental health and addiction advocate/badass Carrie Fisher – and we…

View original post 1,653 more words

One thought on “20 Mental Health Resolutions for 2017 (Because We Sure As Hell Need Them)

  1. Hi,
    1. I like your blog name. I teach about kings since I’m a history teacher.
    2. I’m sorry you had a bad 2016. You are not alone.
    3. I met you at Danny Ray’s Meet and Greet. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. For example, I recently wrote 79 free tips for blog promotion
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/79-most-effective-ways-free-blog-traffic/
    I also have regular blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

