My Thoughts On That

Steve has an observation and question.

freindsheader

While Nikki and I were out the other day, we stopped by Taco Bell to take care of our son’s lunch request. What I observed while waiting got me thinking about the world I grew up in and the world now. Here is what I observed:

The place wasn’t very busy, I was the only one waiting for an order and there were a few people in there eating. I was in there for about 10 to 15 minutes, and watched five different people four of them in the same age range of late teens early 20s just standing around not talking to each other. Two of them were texting on their cell phones. Since then I have observed this behavior at other places of business.

My thoughts:

Has the abundance of cell phones, texting and social media at our finger tips changed the dynamic of what I call friendship…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

